Upcoming Events

    • Monday, March 27, 2017
    • 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Sharp Corporate Office 8695 Spectrum Center Blvd. San Diego, CA 92123

    Join local experts in healthcare social media to learn how Content Strategy, Customer Service, Data Metrics and Leadership Support are critical components in your organization's social media success. Also tour Sharp HealthCare's Digital Media Room.


    Guest Speakers
    Jennifer Balanky; Manager of Digital Content, Sharp HealthCare
    Pam Hardy; Managing Editor, Newsroom at Sharp HealthCare
    Monique Ramsey; Founder and Chief Creative Officer of Cosmetic Social Media
    Program Agenda
    Content Strategy (e.g.: telling your story; bringing attention to your brand…)
    Customer Service (e.g.: engaging your customer; in today's digital world, patients expect 24/7/365 conversations - especially millennials; service recovery; patients make/break brand…)
    Data Metrics (e.g.: measure effectiveness/ROI; measuring sentiment; identifying influencers; compile data for leadership to detect trends, areas of growth, areas needing improvement…)
    Leadership Support (e.g.: commitment to social media; providing the necessary staff, equipment, training; leadership participation in social media…)

    • Tuesday, July 18, 2017
    • 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Ronald McDonald House, 2929 Children's Way, San Diego, 92123
    Registration is closed

    HCC is a proud supporter of the Ronald McDonald House, where we help prepare and serve meals to parents of children receiving care at Rady Children’s Hospital. This wonderful benefit provides a hot meal and the comforts of home while their little ones are receiving care at the hospital. If you’d like to join HCC at this event click the register button below. Should you have any questions regarding this event or future events with the Ronald McDonald House please email Annemarie Haydel at ahaydel@rchsd.org or visit www.rmhcsd.org.

    • Tuesday, November 14, 2017
    • 4:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Ronald McDonald House, 2929 Children's Way, San Diego, 92123
    Registration is closed

    HCC is a proud supporter of the Ronald McDonald House, where we help prepare and serve meals to parents of children receiving care at Rady Children’s Hospital. This wonderful benefit provides a hot meal and the comforts of home while their little ones are receiving care at the hospital. If you’d like to join HCC at this event click the register button below. Should you have any questions regarding this event or future events with the Ronald McDonald House please email Annemarie Haydel at ahaydel@rchsd.org or visit www.rmhcsd.org.

Past events

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Ronald McDonald House dinner service
Thursday, March 16, 2017 Create A Winning Mindset
Thursday, February 16, 2017 Marketing to Gen X Women - Cracking the Code to the Most Influential Consumer Segment
Friday, February 10, 2017 PRSA Presents - Placements Without Pitching
Friday, February 03, 2017 Lights, Camera, Coffee
Thursday, December 08, 2016 Mingle Bells
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Wednesday, October 05, 2016 Zika Virus: What, Why, and When?
Thursday, September 29, 2016 2016 Finest Awards - A Hollywood Evening
Friday, August 19, 2016 Finest Award - Entry Fees ONLY
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Thursday, August 11, 2016 Retail Health Panel
Thursday, July 28, 2016 Summer Mixer with HCCSD and IABC/San Diego
Thursday, June 16, 2016 Innovative Strategies for Successful Population Health Management
Tuesday, June 07, 2016 HCCSD Summer Series - Mobile and Social Marketing
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 Crowdsourcing Science, Parkinson's, and Stem Cells
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Wednesday, April 06, 2016 Genome Sequencing in the Clinic: Promises and Pitfalls
Friday, February 26, 2016 Lights, Camera, Coffee
Wednesday, February 03, 2016 Personal Health Data in the Digital Age
Wednesday, December 02, 2015 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 Get the Scoop on Open Enrollment with Covered California
Wednesday, October 07, 2015 Ronald McDonald House Charities
Thursday, September 17, 2015 2015 Finest Awards, presented by AMN Healthcare

Terms and Conditions

Event Ticket Purchases

All event ticket orders will be redeemed via the event Will Call List. No paper tickets will be issued in advance. Event entry can be redeemed at point of entry at venue unless otherwise instructed. PHOTO IDENTIFICATION will be requested in order to gain entry into event. Refunds will not be granted if ticket purchaser fails to appear for Will Call List entry, or fails to provide photo identification. 

Return/Refund Policy

All sales are final. Please review ticket ordering information carefully prior to ticket purchase. In the case of an event cancellation, your full ticket price will be refunded to the original purchase instrument.

Health Care Communicators of San Diego County
3830 Valley Centre Drive, Suite 705-936, San Diego, CA 92130

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software